Pearson (formerly Edexcel)

AMDT is the only Pearson BTEC Approved Centre in Sri Lanka to offer 12 Higher National Diplomas (HNDs) in the Creative Industries.


Pearson is the world’s learning company, with expertise in educational courseware and assessment, and a range of teaching and learning services powered by technology.

Why choose Pearson BTEC Higher Nationals with AMDT?

Education is the passport to the future, for tomorrow belongs to those who prepare for it today. With so many students now seeking to enter the world of work, it is becoming more important for them to gain the right skills to secure a job when stepping into the outside world.


BTEC Higher Nationals have a long history of delivering higher level technical and professional skills – now redeveloped, they provide real-world experience as well as academic knowledge; ensuring you’ll leave with the required expertise, as identified by business and industry, and with the flexibility to go straight into employment or continue to a degree.


Whichever path you choose, BTEC Higher Nationals offer you real opportunities and real qualifications to prosper in the real world.


BTEC is the world’s most successful and best-loved applied learning brand, and it has been engaging students in practical, interpersonal and thinking skills for more than thirty years.


BTEC Higher Nationals are professional/technical higher education qualifications, recognized as equivalent to the first two years of an Honours degree.

AMDT’s Creative Industry related Pearson BTEC HND Courses

Art & Design HND pathways:
Graphic Design, Digital Design, Interior Design, Fashion, Textiles, and Photography.

Creative Media HND pathways:
Sound Media, Film and Television, Journalism, Web and App Development, Motion Graphics, Visual Effects, and Game Development.

Below you will find a list of Universities that accept Pearson Qualifications

Study in the UK

Anglia Ruskin University
Bath Spa University
Belfast Southampton
Bournemouth University
Bradford College
Bradford University
Brunel University
Buckinghamshire New University
Cambridge Education Group (Stafford House College)
Canterbury Christ Church University
Chilterns University College
De Montfort University
Griffith College Dublin
Guildhall College (UEL)
Harper Adams University College
Huron University USA in London
Kingston University
Liverpool John Moores University
London Metropolitan University
London South Bank University
Manchester Metropolitan University

Middlesex University
Nescot College International
Nottingham University
Oxford Brookes University
Queens University
Solent University
St John University
St Patrick’s College
Staffordshire University
Surrey Institute of Art and Design University College
Swansea Metropolitan University
Thames Valley University – London
University College Birmingham
University of Bedfordshire
University of Bolton
University of Brighton
University of Central Lancashire
University of Derby
University of East Anglia
University of Essex
University of Glamorgan
University of Gloucestershire

University of Greenwich
University of Hertfordshire
University of Huddersfield
University of Kent
University of Lincoln
University of Liverpool
University of Northampton
University of Plymouth
University of Portsmouth
University of Reading
University of Salford
University of Southampton
University of Sunderland
University of Surrey
University of Sussex
University of Teesside
University of the West of England, Bristol
University of Ulster
University of Westminster
University of Wolverhampton
University of Worcester York
West London Buckinghamshire

USA & Canada

Dalhousie University
East Carolina University
Hawaii Pacific University
Iowa State University
Laurentian University
Mount Saint Vincent University
St Catherine University
State University of New York (Buffalo)
University of Denver
University of Tampa
West Texas A&M University

Australia & New Zealand

Curtain University, Sydney
Edith Cowan University
Murdoch University
Queensland University of Technology
University of Canterbury
University of New England (NSW)
University of Otago
University of South Australia
University of Technology, Sydney
University of Western Australia

Hong Kong & Malaysia

Help University College, Kuala Lumpur Hong Kong Polytechnic University

France & Germany

Parson Paris School of Art and Design
Saxion University

UAE & Syria

Heriot-Watt University
Middlesex University, Dubai