Photography (HND)

Pearson UK BTEC HND for Photography

BTEC is one of the world’s most successful and best-loved applied learning brands, engaging students in practical, interpersonal and thinking skills, for more than 30 years.


Pearson BTEC Higher National qualifications are designated higher education qualifications in the UK. They are aligned with the Framework for Higher Education Qualifications (FHEQ) in England, Wales and Northern Ireland, and Quality Assurance Agency (QAA) Subject Benchmark Statements. These qualifications are
part of the UK Regulated Qualifications Framework (RQF).


The BTEC Higher National qualification in Art & Design (Photography) is aimed at students wanting to continue their education through applied learning. Higher Nationals provides a wide-ranging study of the creative industries sector and are designed for students who wish to pursue or advance their career in creative industries.


Dual Qualifications

Pearson BTEC HND qualifications are offered alongside with AMDT degree level – Advanced Diploma courses. Therefore students achieve two qualifications by paying for one course. The Pearson BTEC HND qualification for Photography is offered along with the AMDT degree level qualification in Photography.


Professional Development
Contextual Studies
Individual Project
Techniques & Processes
Professional Practice
Applied Practice Collaborative Project
Graphic Design Practices
Lighting for Photography
Photographic Practices
Advanced Photography Studies
Principles of Lifedrawing
Branding & Identity
Art Direction
Creative Entrepreneurship

Total Credits Value

240 Credits



Pearson BTEC Level 5 Higher National Diploma in Art & Design (Photography).


Make an inquiry here

By submitting this form, you declare that the information in this form is true and complete, and your own. Also, you are giving us your express consent to receive emails, text messages, and/or phone calls from or on behalf of AMDT.